Moments of madness

Moments of madness
now seemingly welcomed
as my mind realizes
that it’s just that
my mind
Such a powerful
source of lies
and betrayal
Memories altered
upon each recollection
Pasts reflections
creating current projections
of love
or hate
for what lays before me
Not from what I see
yet a part of me
that has preconceived notions
on invalid labels
My youth
a story unto itself
yet my mind still holds strains
of my 8 year old self
Pains
that I know
led me to knowing
is that the problem?
Knowing
Not feeling
Trusting
A journey
into my heart
the most painstaking path
I believe I’ve travelled
To find
that my mind
has been a traitor
this whole time
The only way free
is to fucking forgive
me?
Damn!
How do I do that?
So many wrongs
I never have righted
so many friends lost
yet not forgotten
So many judgements
upon my way
of being
not seeing
that its the way
we all learn
to just be
A wake up call
came
upon a trip
in to nothing
Such a bliss filled space
of well
no thing
No need
to remind myself
who I am anymore
as I am
each now
not
what I was
before

20130615-130752.jpg

8 thoughts on “Moments of madness

  1. mrinsatiable

    A poem for you my dear…
    Our mind
    Full of thought
    Memories
    Good and bad
    Manifested
    and indoctrinated truths
    Conjured beliefs
    Confusion
    Chaos
    Our heart
    Full of life
    Love
    And truth

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

