What was I thinking?

20130608-120639.jpg
To see
a compilation of letters
drip
with such elegance
Scribed
as if directly from my core
I must
know more…
Who is this creature
that is housed
so deeply
in my mind
that resides
with eyes
that rest
upon another worldly shore?
Surely
our lives
can’t be needing
feeding
from the same cup
I must
know more…
Passions
of such similar waves
Pains
of reflections gaze
all conspiring
to titillate
my over active mind
I derive
that we must
be
meant to be
I must
know more…
Your heart aches
as does mine
Your soul cries
the same salty droplets
that fills the ocean
that divides
our meet
I must
know more…
How
can such a sporadic
tweet
be all
that was missing
from my existence
my journey?
Oh…
It wasn’t meant for me…
What was I thinking?

6 thoughts on “What was I thinking?

  1. poeticphraze

    What were you thinking?

    To know
    a foreign tongue,
    lies spoken
    with such elegance,
    mirrored
    as if directly from your own mind,
    you must have known…

    Whose words are these
    housed in joy
    deeply
    in pain’s province,
    residing
    near unseeing eyes
    that rest
    upon my heavy heart?

    Surely
    our lies
    can’t be feeding
    from the same cup
    as our truths.

    I must
    know more…
    my mistake,
    I should have known better,
    your passions
    had such familiar waves of
    pains,
    of reflections gaze
    all conspiring
    to dominate
    my over active imagination.

    I die so
    that we must
    be
    what you desired.

    Was this meant to be
    I must
    know more…

    Your heart aches
    as does mine.
    Your soul cries
    the same salty droplets
    that fills the ocean
    that divides
    our flesh.

    I must
    know more…
    How
    can such a sporadic
    tweet
    be all
    that was missing
    from my existence,
    my journey?
    Oh…
    It wasn’t meant for me…
    That I now know.
    The end…

    Just my thoughts on your brilliant tongue. Bravo. I think I like this one the most. The pain is exquisite.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

