How did you know?

Oh my…
How did you find me?
How could you have known
every single letter that would own
my achingly awakening bones?
How did you know?

You pen of the world
the universal truths
as though you have slept
inside my very own mind
kept silent all these years
just until I was ready to find
You…
How did you know?

You scribe of times
that our lips sublimely met
knowing all the while
how wet that makes me
Never mind, that we’ve not seen
each other in the flesh
I get it, it’s poetry…
About me…
How did you know?

Our tangled limbs
in sweat soaked sheets
resting upon never endings
sends me deeper
into your pounding chest
as my metaphoric head rests
in luxurious linguistic tease
I know you write of me
How did you know?

Those blue eyes
that have claimed your desires
pale to my shade
of green
Wait… Oh, I get it
You don’t want others
to see how you truly feel
about me
You’re so protecting
How did you know?

Your letters dance
as though the music
just flows for your words
to merge in perfect verse
Cinderfuckingrella sisters
may cut off all their toes
to slip into those slippers
but I know
they belong on my feet
that you sweep me off
How did you know?

The way your ink spills
filling up my heart
it’s like we’ve never been apart
Time was ours
to devour as one
Hey, where did you go?
What do you mean it was a show?
Words worded for art sake?
We were destined
Our souls were to meet
finally finding the other half
I knew that
right from the very start!
Wait!!
You played me
like an instrument
that was harping
to be owned…

How did you know?

13 thoughts on “How did you know?

  1. Mike

    This interrogatory fantasy speaks sybaritically from a lexicon of libertine wantonwords and anguish, using its novel structure to excellent effect. Greatly enjoyed – thank you.

    Like

    Reply
  2. marcus

    How did I miss this piece
    Did I fall of the earth…no, am still here
    Aliens perhaps, getting probed, I do feel a bit loose
    It’s probably from all that weed
    Makes me think of aliens in space with lazer sticks
    Alas…i humbly beg forgiveness, I somehow missed this piece
    But am here now…HATFM 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

